The Social Employers are based in Europe’s political capital, Brussels, and are run by a secretariat managed by our Director, Sylvain Renouvel.

We are an independent, democratic and participatory organisation governed by a General Assembly, made up of all our member organisations, and a Board, which includes representatives of member organisations from each country we have members in. These structures define our strategy, steer our work and ensure our smooth functioning.

Our Board is currently made up of

  • Mr Gregor Tomschizek, President

Gregor Tomschizek is the managing director of SERVICE MENSCH GmbH and Volkshilfe Niederösterreich (Austria).

  • Mr Stéphane Racz, Vice-President

Stéphane Racz is the general director of NEXEM (France).

  • Mr Jiří Horecký, Vice-President

Jiří Horecký is the President of APSS ČR (Czech Republic).

  • Ms Elise Lay, Treasurer

Elise Lay is legal advisor at UNIPSO (Belgium).

  • Mr Rifat Fersahoglu-Weber, Board member

Rifat Fersahoglu-Weber is the chairman of the board of AWO-Bezirksverband Braunschweig (Germany).

  • Mr Alfonso de la Lama Noriega, Board member

Alfonso de la Lama Noriega is the General Manager of CEAPs (Spain).

  • Ms Netty Klein, Board member

Netty Klein is the Secretary General of COPAS (Luxembourg).